Messages from the Music

I hear them, do you?

If you are new to this blog, Welcome. You may want to start reading the series of articles at the beginning, or pick an article from the Table of Contents.

1/25/17 – Tonight, as I refreshed my soul by watching and listening to some Gaither music videos, I was impressed by a reading that Gloria Gaither gave in the middle of a rendering of “Beulah Land” by Squire Parsons and friends.  Gloria pointed out that “we can have moments of Heaven here.”  She is so right!  In my case, I have experienced many of those “moments of Heaven” while watching, and listening to the Gaither gospel music videos.

When I feel like I have been knocked out of kilter by the events of my day, or the events in the news, I can find my way back to a good and balanced feeling by listening to this music.  Forget the politics and the other garbage going on!  The Lord, our God, is where we should be focusing our attention.  The music helps to get me back there.

Give this a listen and see if you agree:

1/26/17 Here is one of my favorite singers from the Gaither videos, Jake Hess. Jake passed on a few years ago, so I reckon he now knows for sure whether the message of this song is true. I believe it is, and I love the attitude it conveys. Enjoy your well-earned reward, Jake, my friend. I hope to meet you in your new home some day.

I plan to expand this article as I find other songs that I would like to share with you.  You can check back later by finding this Messages from the Music article in the Table of Contents on this website.

Thanks for reading, watching and listening.  May God bless you, guide you and protect you.

Author: GrampaDennis

Semi-Retired Civil Engineer Have been searching for answers since 1947 Found a few, but looking for more

Leave a Reply

